Ebay Sniping?

TennesseeOutlaw
TennesseeOutlaw Posts: 414
edited March 2007 in The Clubhouse
I saw in a thread not too long ago a program called "Bidnapper." I was wondering if anyone had used this? How it works? I really want to win this auction if at all possible, and I dont want to trust a program that I have never used before and end up losing the auction because something wasnt set-up properly or whatever the reason (add 1).. Any help would be appreciated..

Thanks in advance,

Josh
Post edited by TennesseeOutlaw on

Comments

• janmike
    janmike Posts: 6,146
    edited March 2007
    Enter in the maximum amount you would really pay for the item. If you do not win then no big deal as you would not have paid that price anyway. Everyone else is thinking the same so unless it is a sleeper item the bidding can be intense. Good luck.
    Michael ;)
    In the beginning, all knowledge was new!

NORTH of 60°
  • Rivrrat
    Rivrrat Posts: 2,101
    edited March 2007
    I use auction stealer. Just put in your max bid, and it'll drop the bid right before it ends. It seems to me most auctions are sniped right at the end now. I saw some guy pull down some Rt/fx's yesterday with a day to go because they were only up to two bucks. I figured today they'd get run up well over 100 bucks what with the snipers.
    My equipment sig felt inadequate and deleted itself.
  • candyliquor35m
    candyliquor35m Posts: 2,267
    edited March 2007
    janmike wrote:
    Enter in the maximum amount you would really pay for the item. If you do not win then no big deal as you would not have paid that price anyway. Everyone else is thinking the same so unless it is a sleeper item the bidding can be intense. Good luck.

All this does is run the price up. Sniping is a much better alternative.
  • janmike
    edited March 2007
    For some it does. It really depends on what you are looking to buy.
    Michael ;)

NORTH of 60°
  • heiney9
    heiney9 Posts: 25,160
    edited March 2007