Oblivion

2»

Comments

• Shizelbs
    Shizelbs Posts: 7,433
    edited March 2006
    I started playing this game last night. I can tell I am going to like it a lot. Very nice graphics.

Question, am I going to regret going the magic route? I usually do the warrior choice for my RPGs, so I thought I would mix it up. Can anyone tell me if the magic is going to be fun to do? My sign is battlemage, just to even it out. I just got out of the sewers, so its not too late to start over.
  • Demiurge
    Demiurge Posts: 10,874
    edited March 2006
    It doesn't matter, the game is incredibly easy, which is my only beef with it.

I became the Grand Champion of the arena as a Thief, so...anything is possible. You can join all the guilds, and I have completed all of the quests in 2 of the 4 guilds. Just have the last 2 guilds to finish up and then the main quest line....which apparently you can do at any time.

The magic route is fun and more involved. Makes you think a little bit more than just going in and bashing the crap out of people.
  • avelanchefan
    avelanchefan Posts: 2,401
    edited March 2006
    I made myself into a Swordsspell, or is it Spellsword? Any ways it is even in both battle and Magic.

Demi If you finish the Guilds, and the main story you are about half done. The side missions are long and expansive. I have the stategy guide just so I can keep track of it.
    Sean
    XboxLive--->avelanchefan
    PSN---->Floppa
    http://card.mygamercard.net/avelanchefan.png
  • Shizelbs
    edited March 2006
    I think I'll start over tonight and do the first go round as a warrior.
  • Demiurge
    edited March 2006
    I go by achievements, because you can play that game for eternity without 'beating' it. But achievementwise I am more than half done with the game.
  • Shizelbs
    edited March 2006
    Anyone having problems with their console reading the disc?
  • avelanchefan
    edited March 2006