Newbie Dakota system

dakotaboy
dakotaboy Posts: 47
edited February 2005 in Car Audio & Electronics
Well I'm almost 17 and I'm getting my grandpa's dodge dakota and I need to get a sysetm for it. I started looking at 1,000 watts of power from audiobahn and really didn't have that kind of money. Well after searching at sounddomain.com I found many products that I think are a good deal but seeing as I am new to all this I have no clue. MY friend has been helping me a lot on this so hopfully I'm pointed in the right direction. Alright, enough with the jibberish, this is what I was planning on...
Panasonic CQ-C3100U: http://www.cardomain.com/item/PANCQC3100U?vq_id=none
Price: $114.95
• Anti Theft: Removable Faceplate
• Preamp Outputs: 2 sets
• Preamp Output Voltage: 2.5 volts
• CD Changer Controls: Yes
• Remote Control: Yes
• RMS Power: 25W x 4
• Peak Power: 50W x 4
• CD Frequency Response: 20-20,000 Hz
• FM Mono Sensitivity: 11 dBf
• CD Signal-to-Noise Ratio: 95 dB
• Amp Total Harmonic Distortion: 0.02 %

Polk Audio GNX12DVC: http://www.cardomain.com/item/POLGNX12DVC
Price: $95.95 (2)=$191.90
• Size: 12 inch
• Rec. Sealed Box Dims: 0.85 cu.ft.
• Rec. Ported Box Dims: 1.25 - 1.75 cu.ft.
• Free Air Usage: not recommended
• Sensitivity: 93 dB
• Frequency Response: 18-400 Hz
• Recommended RMS Power: 175W (2)=350 watts
• Peak Power Handling: 400W
• Impedance: dual 4 ohms

Polk Audio db Series db6750: http://www.cardomain.com/item/POLDB6750?vq_id=none
Price: $219.95
• Size: 7
• Sensitivity: 92 dB
• Frequency Response: 35-22,000 Hz
• Recommended RMS Power: 100W
• Peak Power Handling: 300W
• Impedance: 4 ohms

MTX Audio Thunder1004:
http://www.cardomain.com/item/MTX1004
Price: $329.95

• Amplifier Type: Multi-Channel
• RMS Power @ 4 Ohms: 125W x 4 @ 14.4V
• THD at 4-Ohm RMS Power: <1%
• Bridged RMS Power @ 4 Ohms: 500W x 2 @ 14.4V
• Speaker Level Inputs: No
• Preamp Outputs: Yes
• Built-In Crossovers: HP/LP
• Bass Boost: 0-18 dB
• Frequency Response: 20-20,000 Hz