I need direction with my set up.

I am new to CP and love it. I have SDA2B's i'm in the process of resurrecting. So far i have replaced the grill covers. I found grill logo's on eBay for $10 each (score!). I have replaced the tweeters with 194's. I am waiting on 4x MW 6511's. I also bought a blade/blade IC from Polk.

I decided to leave the cross over as is until I fire them up. In the interim I have come up with 100 questions and ideas. I think this may be the sickness setting in...

My intention has been to build a kick **** 2 channel system. A friend in the neighborhood had some equipment: B&K Pro 10 Pre Amp, Adcom GFA-535ii and a Velodyne 15" subwoofer with the servo unit.

I have a sony 300 CD Changer (CDP-CX355) and I bought a bluetooth device on Amazon to stream music. I run this bluetooth receiver through the DAP just because. It doesnt sound the best so I am sure there must be a better way to do it.

I spoke with Polk about the Adcom GFA-535ii and he thought this would be an excellent amp for these speakers. I was surprised as I thought i needed at least 200 wpc to make these sing. I'll know Wednesday when I receive the 4x MW6511 although I am suspicious there wont be enough power pushing them.

I've considered a couple of other amps: Parasound 1500a (impossible to find). I am very interested in Glendogs Adcom 5802 with matching preamp- and its in my budget. Of course then I noticed those SDA SRS 2.3tl's in Denver.... I have friends in Denver... theres another 1250... BACK TO THE MATTER AT HAND.

I don't know that I need the Velodyne but I sure had fun re foaming it. It sounds spectacular btw... Interesting issue, when i turn off the Velodyne the system lowers in volume...

Any recommendations on this build? What do I do for a dreadnaught? I sincerely appreciate your advice.
any recommendations on resurfacing the speaker cabinets? can they be painted?

Here are some pictures:
ln2gmcz1jrtf.jpg
hvlc9ncwo4rg.jpg
b5a9fku69gbk.jpg
7xy5ccbrxm6x.jpg