Are LSi 15's and Upgrade over Wharfedale Pacific Pi40's?? From Downunder.

Options
Colin^
Colin^ Posts: 4
edited October 2003 in Speakers
Hello all,

You think you have a problem listening to Polk speakers, down here in NZ it is just as hard. I heard the above speakers and immediately liked them. I came here to do some research and pick your minds. To actually audition the LSi 15's I would have to throw them on my Visa Card and bring home for a few days, then if not wanted, take back and credit my Visa account. Is it an upgrade or side grade for me. My equiptment is as bellow:

NAD 541i CDP
NAD C370 Amp bridged with NAD C270 Power amp.
Wharefedale Pacific Pi40 Speakers and Kimber connects.

Should I bother to go through all the hassel. Or should I try them out?

Colin

:)
Post edited by Colin^ on

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,806
    edited October 2003
    Options
    Colin,

Welcome to the forum.

I have no personal experience with the Pi40's, but I have listened to the LSi15's which have their good points. I think you need to do the in home trial, compare them side by side with your speakers and I'm sure you'll decide on one. Let us know what you think if you do drag them home.

BTW, will your Nad drive a 4 ohm load?
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• Colin^
    edited October 2003
    Options
    Thought I would post an update.