6 Polk MM 8's on the way!

GLN305
GLN305 Posts: 96
edited December 2007 in Car Subwoofer Talk
I ordered 6 of them today from Crutchfiled...talk about good service, they took the order and a couple hours later I get a shipping notice. These are all going behind the seat of my '07 GMC Crew Cab. Of course I'll need to move the rear seats forward 2 inches or so, but that's pretty simple since the entire interior is going to out for sound deadening. I hope I like how 8's sound, this is my first time owning 8's, I have always had 10's and larger, but after doing an install in my friend's Scion xB with a single Kicker L7 8", I was more than impressed and he is only running 150 watts to it. I have MUCH more than that on tap and for some reason I have a feeling that Polk will be better, especially the Momo subs.
Post edited by GLN305 on

Comments

• eloplayspolo
    eloplayspolo Posts: 1,117
    edited December 2007
    take pics and let me know how it all turns out.
    2013 Toyota Prius
    Audible Physics 3 Way: H6MB, AR3-A, AR2.0
    Image Dynamics iDMax 12" D2v4
    (2) Alpine PDX-V9 Bridged, Alpine PDX-M12 (500w Mid-Bass, 200w Mid, 200w Tweet, 1200w Sub)
    Mosconi 6to8 v8
  • GLN305
    edited December 2007
    I will, I have faith in Polk ever since I put the 6 db 12's in my Scion xB. I have sold that car, but I am sticking with polks subs for my build.
  • Bubba -NJ
    Bubba -NJ Posts: 45
    edited December 2007
    I have 1 Momo 8 in the back of my suburban , it just got broken in , man does it hit . But before it was broke in I ordered another one and I'm building a box for it , should be done on saturday . I'm a little worried now , I might have to run to the john after every trip now :D ! 6 is scary , WOW !
  • GLN305
    edited December 2007