Monitor 11T any good?

Options
raudi
raudi Posts: 54
edited November 2007 in Speakers
Newbie here,

I have the opportunity to pick up a pair of RTA 11T's for about $150. From searching this site and the web they seem to be decent enough for what I'm looking for. I was just wondering if anyone could give some feedback/opinion on these speakers. They'll be used 50/50 for HT and Music.

Also I'll be using my Onkyo 605 to power these. Not sure if the 95wpc is enough or I'll need to pick up a 2 channel to power them. Maybe these can be bi-amped?

TIA.
Post edited by raudi on

Comments

• george daniel
    george daniel Posts: 12,096
    edited October 2007
    Options
    Welcome,,,11T's are nice speaks,,price seems fair,depending on condition,good luck and have fun.

Edit,,11T's were my first pair if floorstanders,,your receiver should be capable of driving them,,play around with placement and I think that you will be surprised.
    JC approves....he told me so. (F-1 nut)
  • opus
    opus Posts: 1,252
    edited October 2007
    Options
    I love mine
    The Flea rig
    Hitachi 50VG825 LCD
    Rotel RSP 1066 (pre) :)-flea market
    B&K St-202 (mains)-flea market
    Carver M 200t (x2) (center and surrounds)-flea market
    Blu-Ray..PS3 (dvd player)
    Polk RTA-11t-flea market
    LsiC, Fxi30's

Dual SVS PC-Utra's (1 port blocked) thanks MikeC78
    Behringer Feedback Destroyer
    -flea market
    AudioAlchemy DDE v1.0 DAC-flea market
    Cambridge Audio Azur 640 CDP-flea market
    Signal Cable and Kimber Kable
  • mlastarza
    mlastarza Posts: 32
    edited October 2007
    Options
    I've had my RTA 11T's for 17 years and have been very pleased. Currently using a Yamaha RX-V661 AV receiver (90w/ch) to drive them with good results, however, I just purchased an Adcom gfa 555 amp (200w/ch) on audiogon and look forward to hooking it up when it comes in.
    MWL
  • cfrizz
    cfrizz Posts: 13,415
    edited October 2007
    Options
    Welcome Raudi & MWL.