The final piece is on it way.

Options
heiney9
heiney9 Posts: 25,082
I have been slowly rebuilding my 2ch rig over the past year. Today I acquired the final piece of gear to complete the fully updated rig.

I have been researching power conditioners. I came across a UK brand, Puritan Audio and I like their philosophy and approach. Did some reading and then hunting for a used piece. They don't come up often but I snagged a PSM 136 Studio Master.

3geyb47piqmj.jpg

Lots of positive user reviews and some positive press.

https://jaguaraudio.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/hi-fi-choice-review.pdf

https://the-ear.net/review-hardware/puritan-audio-labs-psm136-power-conditioner/

http://www.puritanaudiolabs.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/PSM136.pdf

https://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=173793.0

I've been using a very trusty and reliable APC H15 for about 15 years. The Puritan Audio should be a big step up.

The only thing left to change is my listening room. I am working on that as well, but I don't want to jinx it.

H9
"Appreciation of audio is a completely subjective human experience. Measurements can provide a measure of insight, but are no substitute for human judgment. Why are we looking to reduce a subjective experience to objective criteria anyway? The subtleties of music and audio reproduction are for those who appreciate it. Differentiation by numbers is for those who do not".--Nelson Pass Pass Labs XA25 | EE Avant Pre | EE Mini Max Supreme DAC | MIT Shotgun S1 | Pangea AC14SE MKII | Legend L600 | BlueSound Node 3 - Tubes add soul!

Comments

• gmcman
    gmcman Posts: 1,761
    Options
    Nice, very curious to your impressions. I have been debating the PSM 156 but would likely only need the 136. Been on the fence for a few months and needless to say have not pulled the trigger.

• displayname
    displayname Posts: 1,133
    Options
    I believe @marvda1 has one of these.
    Analog: MoFi MasterTracker > MoFi UltraDeck > Sutherland 20/20