Trying something new - Snake River Audio

Options
As many of you may already know, I have been running with Transparent Audio Reference IC's for many years and never really had any inclination to try something else. Until now.

I have tried many different metallurgies over the years, too many to list, but I was reading about this relatively new company called, Snake River Audio, out of Riggins, Idaho and they have a metallurgy that I have always wanted to hear but AFAIK, no one ever made before. Here's what they look like...

3prlmpl2s0ka.png
Any precious metal used in your system's cables, or anywhere else actually, will have an effect on your music. The tonality, clarity, dimension, as well as many other factors, can all be greatly affected by which metals are used, as well as the quality of those metals. For example, silver is a very fast metal, with the lowest impedence rating of all precious metal used in audio today. The effect silver can have on music is to enhance the speed and clarity of what's being played. Details become crisper, soundstage can gain depth. Meanwhile, gold and copper can affect the richness and character of the music. A full room-filling boldness, musicality and smoothness, as well as a wide soundstage. Some have said that silver is lean and clean, while gold is rich and lush.

Our Signature Series of products use a hybrid recipe of ALL THREE metals. Pure gold, pure silver, and pure red copper. We designed this recipe for those systems that are very neutral sounding already, and for those ears that want it all - Clarity, fullness, musicality, detail, and a wide and deep soundstage. Room-filling thickness, yet pinpoint imaging.