Really upset with LSiC!!

Options
haveldl
haveldl Posts: 19
edited February 2005 in Troubleshooting
Hey all, I am new to the forum so I look forward to chating with you all.

Anyway, I am having a problem that hopefully someone can help with. I just received my LSiC yesterday and I couldnt be more disappointed with it.

I am fairly new with Polk products and I currently have the LSi9 as my mains and a set of LSi7 as my rears and those speakers are "awesome". For Ref, I am using a brand new Adcom 175watt, 5ch amp to power them.

I hooked up the LSiC today and could not beleive how bad it sounded, there were no crisp, clear highs compared to the other speakers, just a muffled sound. As bad as my neighbors Bose VCS10 (yes that bad!!)

I have checked and double checked all connections and setting on my Denon Receiver and could find no problems.

I have purchased all speakers from Cruthfield, an authorized dealer, so could it be possible I got a defective speaker and need to return it?

Thanks in advance for any adivce.

Dan
Brains: Marant 7701
Power: Adcom 7605 (center & surrounds)
Power: Carver TFM 35x (mains)
Mains: LSi 9
Center: LSi C
Side: FXi A6
Rear: LSi 7
Sub: DSW Pro 660i
Video: Oppo Bdp 103
TV: Sony 46 HX820
Control: MX 850 Orion

"One shot, One Kill" Semper Fi
Post edited by haveldl on

Comments

• PolkThug
    PolkThug Posts: 7,532
    edited February 2005
    Options
    The LsiC has dual binding posts. Remove the jumpers. connect your speaker wires to the top posts only, and make sure the tweeter is working.

Regards,
    PolkThug
  • Frank Z
    Frank Z Posts: 5,860
    edited February 2005
    Options
    Pull the drivers out and make sure everything is connected properly, wires do come off the speakers or crossover during shipping. Rare, but it does happen. If everything looks okay, contact Ken at Polk Customer Service, he'll get you taken care of in a heart beat.
    9/11 - WE WILL NEVER FORGET!! (<---<<click)