Polk Woodbourne - Prettiest Paperweight Ever!!!

2»

Comments

• audioluvr
    audioluvr Posts: 5,420
    Jstas wrote: »

I'm a graduate of that program. It makes you a master of telling someone they are a Fkn idiot and go fk them selves and they still totally respect you for your opinion. :D Now that's Jedi ship everyone needs to know!
    Gustard X26 Pro DAC
    Belles 21A Pre modded with Mundorf Supreme caps
    B&K M200 Sonata monoblocks refreshed and upgraded
    Polk SDA 1C's modded / 1000Va Dreadnaught
    Wireworld Silver Eclipse IC's and speaker cables
    Harman Kardon T65C w/Grado Gold. (Don't laugh. It sounds great!)

There is about a 5% genetic difference between apes and men …but that difference is the difference between throwing your own poo when you are annoyed …and Einstein, Shakespeare and Miss January. by Dr. Sardonicus
  • F1nut wrote: »
    BrnHrnt wrote: »
    F1nut wrote: »
    rooftop59 wrote: »
    Do what others do in a situation like yours with a dead piece of consumer grade electronics. Take it to a local electronics repair shop.

Well I don’t think one exists within 100 miles of me and it’s not like I live in the sticks…thE OP might be in a similar situation…

It's not horrible advice and I might be able to find a generic shop but they certainly won't be a Polk authorized repair center. Also, Polk has advised me that they no longer make any parts for the Woodbourne. So it might be a bit of a wild goose chase given I have no idea what's wrong with it. I'm reluctant to throw good money after bad when a replacement purchase looms and given it wasn't "cheap" to begin with.

Polk has 3 "authorized" repair centers, which are just regular electronics repair businesses. Try contacting them directly as they would likely know more about what's going on with your item than Polk's customer service rep.