Carver Amazing Plat’s — Resurrection

TroyD
TroyD Posts: 13,077
Ok, so I couldn’t give the goddam things away....I guess I’m going to end up rehabbing them. Geezuz, I’ve been sitting on them for 15 years.

Ran across a pair of replacement ribbons that were rebuilt by a guy that I actually spoke to a number of years ago from the Carver forum. So, those are on the way.

I’m excited for sentimental reasons.....these were Ted’s and I don’t think George ever forgave me for selling mine years ago.

Stay tuned!
I plan for the future. - F1Nut

Comments

• txcoastal1
    txcoastal1 Posts: 13,124
    Awesome as I know you were selling to part out. Glad things came along for the rebuld and we get to experience the revival.
    2-channel: Modwright KWI-200 Integrated, Dynaudio C1-II Signatures
    Desktop rig: LSi7, Polk 110sub, Dayens Ampino amp, W4S DAC/pre, Sonos, JRiver
    Gear on standby: Melody 101 tube pre, Unison Research Simply Italy Integrated
    Gone to new homes: (Matt Polk's)Threshold Stasis SA12e monoblocks, Pass XA30.5 amp, Usher MD2 speakers, Dynaudio C4 platinum speakers, Modwright LS100 (voltz), Simaudio 780D DAC

erat interfectorem cesar et **** dictatorem dicere a
  • TroyD
    edited May 2021
    I just couldn’t tear them apart.....I’ve thought about it but could never bring myself to do it.

Looking forward to this, it’s like going back to your hometown after an extended absence. The Carvers are the only speakers that TLW ever expressed anything other than ambivalence about.

• nooshinjohn
    nooshinjohn Posts: 25,034
    If you still want to give them away after you get them singing again, I will gladly take them off your hands
    The Gear... Carver "Statement" Mono-blocks, Mcintosh C2300 Arcam AVR20, Oppo UDP-203 4K Blu-ray player, Sony XBR70x850B 4k, Polk Audio Legend L800 with height modules, L400 Center Channel Polk audio AB800 "in-wall" surrounds. Marantz MM7025 stereo amp. Simaudio Moon 680d DSD