Gonna buy Some SDA-2B

I'm a noob to SDA. I have a neighbor that will sell me his pair...he is "upgrading" to a sound bar lol his wife is sick of seeing Large speakers. So anything I should check to ensure they work?. correctly? They look like the studio model...He has the original interconnect
cable, it's a pin/blade type. It has a SL2000 tweeter. Thanks for reading!

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,708
    Check the mid-drivers for shifted magnets by applying equal pressure with your fingertips around the cone and gently pushing in. You should not hear scraping or feel roughness. Check for air leaks by pushing the PR in and while holding it in watch the mid-drivers move out then slowly recede. 3 seconds is pretty good, more is better.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• verb
    verb Posts: 10,176
    My first set of SDA's were the 2B's! Loved em, upgraded, and karma'd em to a buddy! Welcome to CP and enjoy your journey! We're here to help! Spend your money that is! :)
    Basement: Polk SDA SRS 1.2tl's, Cary SLP-05 Pre with ultimate upgrade,McIntosh MCD301 CD/SACD player, Northstar Designs Excelsio DAC, Cambridge 851N streamer, McIntosh MC300 Amp, Silnote Morpheus Ref2, Series2 Digital Cables, Silnote Morpheus Ref2 Series2 XLR's, Furman 15PFi Power Conditioner, Pangea Power Cables, MIT Shotgun S3 IC's, MIT Shotgun S1 Bi-Wire speaker cables
    Office: PC, EAR Acute CD Player, EAR 834L Pre, Northstar Designs Intenso DAC, Antique Sound Labs AV8 Monoblocks, Denon UDR-F10 Cassette, Acoustic Technologies Classic FR Speakers, SVS SB12 Plus sub, MIT AVt2 speaker cables, IFI Purifier2, AQ Cinnamon USB cable, Groneberg Quatro Reference IC's