Polk Monitor 4.5: Curse of the Shifted Magnets!

Hi all,

So backstory, I'm a broke college student who needs his music, and my roommate hogs the nice Yamaha setup in the living room, so I decided to piece together something for my bedroom. While I wouldn't call myself an "audiophile", a dinky Bluetooth speaker would never cut the mustard for me musically. I grew up with Polk stuff, and my first "real" speakers were a pair of TSi100's that I mowed lawns all summer for in high-school after finding out the little satellite/sub system on my new Onkyo 5.1 were quite the downgrade from Bose 301's. Loved that setup to pieces, until they were stolen while I was moving in to my dorm a couple years ago. Campus police never found the perp, but I doubt they ever bothered looking tbh. Fate, however, was on my side and practically handed me a very clean Yamaha receiver with a pair of wonderful old KLH Model Six speakers (which I've since restored with AR sealant and Dayton crossover caps). Absolutely love those things...and so does my roommate!