dfw area

hello, new to the forum, and new to sda speakers.
was wondering if there is anyone local in the dfw area that is an sda owner that may be able to recommend or demo/sell an amp to me. I have an amp that isn't common ground and was looking for another. ive been using pro amps for some time and have no complaints until now, not the sound quality, just unable to run the ic cable.

preferable budget would top out around $500
have been interested in the crown xls line for a while, but am always open to "home audio" amps as well.

speakers are un modded sda 2b I picked up for $80, will modify in the near future.

thanks in advance for any help from locals.

Comments

• Joey_V
    Joey_V Posts: 8,505
    Welcome! I live in the DFW area, but I have no experience with SDA

Good luck with your amp search.

If you want to hang out with my group, just Send me a message and I’ll let you know when we meet next time
    Magico, JL, Emm, ARC Ref 10 line, ARC Ref 10 phono, VPI, Lyra, Boulder, AQ Wel, SRA Scuttle Rack, Bluesound
  • hahaha, valet parking in dallas is awful.
  • dkfreebird
    dkfreebird Posts: 1,180
    edited March 2018
    I’m local too but don’t have an amp either. I do have some binding posts if you’re still in need of one.I always look for deals so I will keep an eye out for you. You really need to steer away from the Crown and the like if you want to get the most out of your speakers though. IMHO
    2 Channel
    Polk 1.2tl's Modded with dreadnought
    Musical Fidelity M6Si
    North Star Intenso Dac
    Auralic Aries Mini Streamer
    Oppo 103
    Pangea PC
    Wireworld Equinox 7 interconnects
    Wireworld Equinox 7 Speaker Cables and Jumpers

Backups 2.3tl, Crs+ pin/blade with stands.Monitor 5 peerless,Monitor 4 peerless,Polk R200,McCormack Dna 0.5 Deluxe McCormack Dna 1,Dared Sl 2000A,Dayens Ampino Rogue Magnum 66 pre
  • @dkfreebird that would be great. what part of town are you located in?
  • dkfreebird
    Grand Prairie
    2 Channel