Grills on or off? poll sort of

Options
2»

Comments

• seabeerob213
    Options
    08oim79uabgh.jpg
    2 Channel(work in progress):DAC: Schiit modi 2 uberAmp:Parasound 1200 MK IISub:RBH 1010-SEP Speakers: Monitor 5A peerlesscurrently running some krk rokit 3g since the HK pre outs died and i need to start breaking everything down to move in a couple monthsHeadphones:Source: tidalDAC: schiit modius epre: schiit sysAmp: AQ dragonfly black/ schiit magni2 Cans: Velodyne V-True, Grado SR225i, sennheiser x drop gaming headsetPC:DAC: schiit modius e(over spdif)pre: schiit sysspeakers: prenous eris 5 xtSub: Earthquake Sound MiniMe-P63most of my comments are passing on of info, im a noob, im just trying to help how i can, if im wrong or out of place to comment, dont hesitate to let me know :)"WITH WILLING HEARTS AND SKILLFUL HANDS, THE DIFFICULT WE DO AT ONCE, THE IMPOSSIBLE TAKES A BIT LONGER, WITH COMPASSION FOR OTHERS. WE BUILD - WE FIGHT FOR PEACE WITH FREEDOM"Seabee Memorial, Arlington, VA
  • polk500
    polk500 Posts: 1,171
    Options
    I would like to keep them off buy the bloody cat might scratch them and then me and the cat will have a problem and she will lose. But then me and the wife will have a problem and I will lose so I keep the grills on no problems....

Cheers, Roger

As a side note I like the dogs so much better the cat!
  • afterburnt
    afterburnt Posts: 7,892
    Options
    I just noticed that one of the grills fell off while I was at work today. No music no earthquakes, just fell off. What a bad design.
  • afterburnt
    afterburnt Posts: 7,892
    edited December 2015
    Options
    I noticed something about these grills, they are so heavy that they bend when the hit the floor and so the bottom edge has less of a purchase on the emblem, which is about the only thing that really holds them up. I would quit griping but I am not listening to them until my new cables arrive. Until then I am just looking at them :neutral:
  • erniejade