Roku 2 only $59.99

Options
Jimbo18
Jimbo18 Posts: 2,314
Only $10 off the regular price but still a good deal. Same processor as the Roku 3 now, just a different remote without the voice search or motion control.

https://www.roku.com/products/compare?utm_source=IMM&utm_medium=EML&utm_campaign=DR&utm_content=60129-2786620833960129151-

Comments

• boston1450
    boston1450 Posts: 7,477
    edited July 2015
    Options
    Excellent price. I have been using (2) Roku3's now for 1-1/2 years or so & they are worth the $$$ we just bought a smart tv recently & it has all the features (i think). So i put the one from living room into spare room. Overall very happy with it..... I did away with cable bill in 2002/3. Now we just have internet & Netflix...... Im not sure what we can get for sport channels. But if i cant get football & hockey this fall we may go back to cable. Wife n i enjoy football... & wife n daughter love hockey. So this fall we will be-or should i say wife will be researching options-as she is better with tv stuff
    Randy/Maine
  • Jimbo18
    Jimbo18 Posts: 2,314
    Options
    boston1450 wrote: »
    Excellent price. I have been using (2) Roku3's now for 1-1/2 years or so & they are worth the $$$ we just bought a smart tv recently & it has all the features (i think). So i put the one from living room into spare room. Overall very happy with it..... I did away with cable bill in 2002/3. Now we just have internet & Netflix...... Im not sure what we can get for sport channels. But if i cant get football & hockey this fall we may go back to cable. Wife n i enjoy football... & wife n daughter love hockey. So this fall we will be-or should i say wife will be researching options-as she is better with tv stuff

I dropped cable TV about 2 years ago and miss ESPN and the NFL channel the most. Other than that, an antenna gets me most of what I want, in conjunction with Netflix, of course.