Do we have a list of digital streaming sources/services?

msg
msg Posts: 9,306
edited January 2015 in Going Digital
Do we have a list of digital streaming sources/services anywhere?
Was thinking maybe a sticky for this would be a good idea? Maybe there already is, and I've missed it somehow.

Something simple - Service Name, brief description, quality, and whether subscription based or not, and what subscription service gets you. Or maybe we can pull together a shared Google Spreadsheet and assign some managers, or set it up with some method for taking suggestions?

I've been using streaming services for a few years now, but it was limited mostly to headphones and computer or smartphone. About a year and a half or so ago I started to get into better home audio, and added a Squeezebox, and started building my system.

I typically use Spotify, Pandora, and TuneIn, and a handful of internet radio streams. I just recently started playing with Digitally Imported and ended up going with a subscription after a free trial. they totally got me; quality difference was readily apparent on their free vs subscription services. Anyway, for those who don't know the service, they apparently have deejays who hand-manage the different channels they offer. This particular service, DI.fm, is primarily for variants of electronic music. I just realized last night, however, that the account you set up for DI.fm also includes access "sister" station, RadioTunes, which used to be Sky.fm. RadioTunes has more "popular" types of music genres, and again, apparently handpicked by real channel managers.