Custom Speaker Stands for Monitor 10s FOUND for SALE

Options
Newbie here....

I just got a vintage setup on Craigslist that consists of a Technics SL-1700 DD TT, and Akai AA-1135 receiver/amp, and a pair of Polk Audio Monitor Series 10s (I think). All very clean and working perfect ( all for $180 at that!). Decent score?

Anyway... I've been researching the Polk speakers and found that yes, they REALLY should be on stands (esp. on my hardwood floors). So, although I am going to make a pair myself based on several past posts (though most links to past posts from TennMan, etc. are bad links for some reason), I think that I have enough info to do it still.

It seems like there are a lot of posts on this issue, and I found someone on eBay selling them for $90 a pair, shipped. I am in no way affiliated with the guy, or promoting these stands, but thought it worthy of sharing since I have seen so many posts on the issue. Just passing on the info for someone who may not want to take the time to make their own.

I may actually price out building my own vs. buying from this guy (factoring in materials AND time... time is money!)

Looks like he offers customized colors/stains, heights, and tilt angles.

ebay link (10/2014) is: ebay.com/itm/Speaker-Stands-Custom-Hand-Made-SOLID-Wood-OAK-Heavy-Duty-/221220947210?pt=US_Speaker_Mounts_Stands&hash=item3381cbc50a

Business website link is: masterswoodworking.yolasite.com/
Technics SL-1700 TT, Akai AA-1135 Receiver/Amp, Polk Monitor Series 10B (SL-2000)

Comments

• voltz
    voltz Posts: 5,384
    edited October 2014
    Options
    Welcome to club Polk :)