Dreadnaught Avel-Lindberg 1000VA Transformer Group Buy?

Comments

• nspindel
    nspindel Posts: 5,343
    edited July 2014
    Just spoke to Melanie. Their accounting to department needs to take the order back and regenerate an all new invoice with the new pricing after dealing with the debits/and credits. So she's not going to have a final number to charge me until early next week. The order is in at 20 units and will progress as such, since really we only needed to pay 50% up front. I have a pretty high degree of confidence I know what that number will be, but until she and I tie out figures and she charges me, I'm not going to hold off on refunds.
    Good music, a good source, and good power can make SDA's sing. Tubes make them dance.
  • Tronman
    Tronman Posts: 72
    edited July 2014
    I may be in for one if I am not too late 1000VA, what is the price break at now? I will read through the thread tomorrow and let you know for sure.

Thanks
  • nspindel
    edited July 2014
    Sorry, afraid the deal is closed.
    Good music, a good source, and good power can make SDA's sing. Tubes make them dance.
  • Sea
    Sea Posts: 317
    edited July 2014
    I was thinking of either making or acquiring new back plates for my 1C's and using speakon connectors from both the amp and the Dreadnaught. Are there any downsides to this approach?
    Main-Carver TFM35(2),Carver C11 ,Carver SD/A 360 CD,Carver TX11 ,Grace Digital Tuner, Pioneer PL707 TT,Polk SDA1C
    Downstairs -Carver M1.5t, Carver C1 Pre, Carver TX10 Tuner, Carver TL3200 CD Player, Dual 1009 TT,Polk SDA SRS 2.3tl
    Study - Carver AV634 Amp, Carver CT7 Pre, Carver DTL50 CD Player, Polk RTA12c
  • zane77
    zane77 Posts: 1,696
    edited July 2014