Hello from Cleveland

Inthefade
Inthefade Posts: 180
edited June 2013 in Forum Testing Area
Newbe from Ohio.

I got bit by the bug when I bought a Fisher 500c. Listened to it with a set of bose 301's. I didnt care for the sound so asked on AudioKarma what speakers they would recommend. Great suggestions over there but most hard to come by or high price on fleabay. While scrolling through the "list" I found some 2b's. great price and mint, well one scratch on the top but have to be close to see it.

My plan is to modify them as budget allows.

I've been trying the search bar but not finding things so easy. I'm new to it all so please be a little forgiving....
Post edited by Inthefade on

Comments

• jeremymarcinko
    jeremymarcinko Posts: 3,785
    edited June 2013
    Welcome fellow Buckeye! The folks here pretty smart and mostly happy to help. Enjoy the Sda's.
    Oh, Listen here mister. We got no way of understandin' this world. But we got as much sense of this bird flyin in the sky. Now there is a lot that bird don't know, but it don't change the fact that the world is happening to him all the same. What I am tryin to say is, is that the course of your life, well its changing, and you don't even see it- Forest Bondurant
  • chumlie
    chumlie Posts: 8,658
    edited June 2013
    Welcome from The Mistake on the Lake. Eastside or West ?
  • Speedskater
    Speedskater Posts: 495
    edited June 2013
    Which part of Cleveland?
    I'm near Lakewood Park.
  • Inthefade
    edited June 2013
    Well I grew up on the westside of Cleveland. Moved to Lakewood when I was young. Graduated from Garfeild hts. Now live in Parma (and can't get out)
  • heartystatue
    heartystatue Posts: 329
    edited June 2013
    Welcome to CP. There is a plethera of info in here for everything Polk and just about every speaker and amp, rec. Try checking out the forums. I'm sure you will find some answers you are looking for. Happy reading!