Hello from Queens, New York : )

pork
pork Posts: 16
edited June 2013 in Forum Testing Area
Hello, everyone! New member here and just wanted to introduce myself.

Hailing from Queens, New York, I've been enjoying the home theater experience for about six years now.

My current setup is:

Fronts: Polk RM7400T
Center: Polk CS2
Surround: Polk R300
Subwoofer: Elemental Designs A2-300 (got in on this two years before they bought the farm)
Receiver: Yamaha RX-V765
External Amplifier: Emotiva XPA-5
Blu-ray player: Panasonic DMP-BD35
DVD player: Sony DVP-NS77HP
Television: Panasonic TC-L60E55
Playstation 3 Slim
Xbox 360 (original white one. It's a Falcon!)

I have a very mismatched system but it's all Polk stuff so that's good, right? :cool: It was all calibrated with a Radio Shack digital SPL meter. I think my sound system sounds pretty okay for having all the speakers from different Polk series. Maybe one day I'll upgrade but for now, I'm diggin' it.

My Emotiva is over-kill for my speakers but they sound amazing now. Before I only had my Yamaha powering my speakers and it really is a night and day difference.

And I also have a separate DVD player because I watch DVDs more than bloos and I don't want to "wear out" the blu-ray player. haha Probably doesn't make sense to you guys but to me, it makes perfect sense.

Been lurking on the forums here for a while and everyone here seems real knowledgeable and I hope to have nice conversations with you all!
Mellow greetings. What seems to be your boggle?
Post edited by pork on

Comments

• zane77
    zane77 Posts: 1,696
    edited May 2013
    Welcome to the club, stick around lots of knowledgable people here
    Home Theater
    Onkyo PR-SC5508 Sharp LC-70LE847U
    Emotiva XPA-5 Emotiva XPA-2 Emotiva UPA-2
    Front RTi-A9 Wide RTi-A7 Center CSi-A6 Surround FXi-A6 Rear RTi-A3 Sub 2x PSW505
    Sony BDP-S790 Dishnetwork Hopper/Joey Logitech Harmony One Apple TV
    Two Channel