holy CRAP raife!

Options
nadams
nadams Posts: 5,877
edited February 28 in Clubhouse Archives
Those are some _very_ clean setups you have in your showcase. I'm impressed! If only I had the cash to build systems like that! You must have a knowledge of electronics, as well (or at least know someone who does...), because that's an extensive list of modifications (not only to the SDAs, but also to a CD player? That's something people usually skip with the hacks). Very nice!
Ludicrous gibs!
Post edited by RyanC_Masimo on

Comments

• DarqueKnight
    DarqueKnight Posts: 6,765
    edited January 2004
    Options
    Thanks. I am an electrical engineer.....but I hate the time and expense of doing mods.
    Proud and loyal citizen of the Digital Domain and Solid State Country!
  • nadams
    edited January 2004
    Options
    That's cool... I need to get myself a pair of the SDA CRS+ bookshelves. They look like they would be a good size for my room. Right now I'm running the 5jrs, and they lack some authority. Until I get money for some real Polks, I have to take what I can get. I just wish the CRS speakers would come up on eBay more often....
    Ludicrous gibs!
  • HBombToo
    HBombToo Posts: 5,256
    edited January 2004
    Options
    Originally posted by raife1
    Thanks. I am an electrical engineer.....but I hate the time and expense of doing mods.

what kind or industry are you in?

HBomb
    ***WAREMTAE***
  • DarqueKnight
    DarqueKnight Posts: 6,765
    edited January 2004
    Options
    Telecommunications.
    Proud and loyal citizen of the Digital Domain and Solid State Country!
  • steveinaz
    steveinaz Posts: 19,522
    edited January 2004
    Options
    Originally posted by nadams