Installation issues please help!

integralover
integralover Posts: 5
edited February 2009 in Car Audio & Electronics
Hi everyone! I am new to this forum and I am also new with Polk Audio too, so please help me out with my system issue.
Talking about my problems are: I just bought a Panasonic CQ-VD100U, hooking it up to my car and it works fine, but I want more better sound so I bought the 4 channels Polk Audio PA500.4 amp, and a 4 channels Monster Cable. After I hooked up the cable from the Panasonic to the Amp (Pre out front from the Panasonic to Input front of the Amp, and Pre out rear from the Panasonic to Input Rear of the Amp). After that I wired to the speakers and my Sub, and there were no sound coming out from the speakers. Fisrt I thought the Amp got defectvie, I sent I back to Polk Audio for check up. A month later I got the amp back, and I check it up again, but I still happend tha same. I don't know what I need to do more, I miss some steps or I need to adjust somethings. Please help me out guys! I am really appreciated. One more thing I forgot to tell that I got power for my Amp.
Post edited by integralover on

Comments

• biggs
    biggs Posts: 16
    edited February 2009
    Just to make sure. You did connect power and ground to the amp? Also, it requires a remote-turnon lead from the headunit to the remote input on the amp, so it'll turn on when you start your headunit.

You didn't mention power wiring hookup in your post, so... If this is all in order then I don't know what the problem could be.
  • mr smith
    mr smith Posts: 31
    edited February 2009
    are any of the led lights on the amp turning on?
    **car**

front polkaudio mm6501

rear polkaudio mm5251

sub polkaudio mm1240dvc

polkaudio pa500.4

polkaudio pa600.1
  • integralover
    edited February 2009