Precision Power Amps anyone? what is your opinoin on it?

makluda
makluda Posts: 8
edited September 2008 in Car Audio & Electronics
Im a newbie to audio, however the research I have been doing I have neer heard about the Precision Power Amps before. My friends, friends has one and raves about it, Anybody has an opinion on it, is it top of hte line ?

Here is what Im looking to get : what do you all think?

H/U : pioneer deh-p7000bt

front speakers: Polk Audio db6501

rear speakers: Polk Audio db691

Amp : looking at: Precision Power A600/4

is that to much power for me? thinking about getting a Sub in the future , would I be able to add it to this amp without having to buy 2 amps? Heard it better to get 2 amps for speakers and then for sub. This amp might not be able to handle 4 speakers and an amp I might be looking at it wrong. Still trying to figure everything out. Thaks for your opinion.

Thanks
Post edited by makluda on

Comments

• Poee7R
    Poee7R Posts: 904
    edited August 2008
    PPI is great stuff. I'm not familiar with that particular amp, but if its Precision I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

I would use that amp to power your fronts and rears and invest in a mono/stereo (depending on ohm and subs) amp for your subs when the time comes.

Welcome to Club Polk.

Dave
    Once again we meet at last.
  • Poee7R
    Poee7R Posts: 904
    edited August 2008
    Also if you would like a bit of history on PPI, search for Alma Gates' Bronco.

That should give ya a bit of confidence. :cool:

Dave
    Once again we meet at last.
  • makluda
    edited August 2008