A few questions about the SR6500s and SR104s

I Go To Costco
I Go To Costco Posts: 2
edited August 2008 in Car Audio & Electronics
First of all, where can I hear them?! I'm in the San Jose, CA area, anyone from around there? Hell, I'm willing to travel up to half an hour away to a shop just to hear them. Would be nice if I could hear other, comparable subs too, i.e. Alpine Type-X's, JL W6, etc.

I'm a newbie installer at Circuit City (I know, I know, flame away!) and I haven't had the chance to hear any Polk subs at all. Kicker and Sony (unfortunately) subs are very popular at our store. I've installed two different Kicker L5 enclosures already and they sound pretty good and definitely are good in terms of SPL, but I haven't had much to compare with.

The sealed enclosure I'm looking at has .7 cubic feet (not including driver) of airspace for them, anyone use a sealed enclosure with the same airspace like that before? I don't want it to be too boomy, and my trunk is really small as its going in a Camaro.

Also, where can I hear SR6500s? I wanna know if I actually like them before I buy them.

Can anyone help? Thanks!
Post edited by I Go To Costco on

Comments

• Greg Peters
    Greg Peters Posts: 605
    edited August 2008
    First of all, where can I hear them?! I'm in the San Jose, CA area, anyone from around there? Hell, I'm willing to travel up to half an hour away to a shop just to hear them. Would be nice if I could hear other, comparable subs too, i.e. Alpine Type-X's, JL W6, etc.

I'm a newbie installer at Circuit City (I know, I know, flame away!) and I haven't had the chance to hear any Polk subs at all. Kicker and Sony (unfortunately) subs are very popular at our store. I've installed two different Kicker L5 enclosures already and they sound pretty good and definitely are good in terms of SPL, but I haven't had much to compare with.