Photographing a wedding today - any advice

AsSiMiLaTeD
AsSiMiLaTeD Posts: 11,725
edited March 2008 in The Clubhouse
So.I am supposed to be taking pictures at a wedding today, and really have no clue what I'm doing.

I have a D40 and just bought the QF30 flash for it. I have an 18-55 and a 55-200 lens.

Any quick advice for taking decent indoor photos? This is last minute and they know I'm not a pro, but would like to give them decent photos.

Thanks
Post edited by AsSiMiLaTeD on

Comments

• exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited March 2008
    Dont have any advice, but good luck! A lot of photographers I know refuse to do weddings...a lot of memories riding on your camera.
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • dorokusai
    dorokusai Posts: 25,577
    edited March 2008
    I suggest lots of cleavage shots.
    CTC BBQ Amplifier, Sonic Frontiers Line3 Pre-Amplifier and Wadia 581 SACD player. Speakers? Always changing but for now, Mission Argonauts I picked up for $50 bucks, mint.
  • jdhdiggs
    jdhdiggs Posts: 4,305
    edited March 2008
    Take TONS of pics, get extra batteries. If you think it would be a cool pic, take it, when in doubt, take it. From the couples side:You would rather have to sort through 2,000 photos for 50 good ones than only have taken 100 shots with 45 good ones.

That said, practice some headshots with someone else to get the portrait photo's. Also, HTH did you get roped into doing this you moron!?!? (I mean that in the kindest way possible.)