amp recommendation for a single SR124

gator8
gator8 Posts: 4
edited December 2007 in Car Audio & Electronics
Hello all, Im new to this forum and i need advice. I just bought single polk
SR124 sub but i need an amp that would match the rms for this single voice coil (4ohms). What are you guys running and/or recommend for this sub. Thanks
Post edited by gator8 on

Comments

• exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited December 2007
    Youre going to need a big **** 2-channel. Budget? Brand preference?
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • Kinetic
    Kinetic Posts: 437
    edited December 2007
    i buy the Alpine PDX-1.1000, but im planing on buy another sub later, but the PDX-1.600 was my other option. and thats doing almost 700 RMS, same as your Sub.

also ive heard good things about the JBL amps, JL, and Kicker.

im not an expert on this subject, but wait until someone else post, maybe im wrong.
    Z
    /////Alpine CDA-9887 HU
    /////Alpine KTX-1000EQ
    /////Alpine PDX-4.150
    /////Alpine PDX-1.1000
    Polk Audio SR 6500
    Polk Audio SR 124 DVC
    KnuKonceptz MKS Kable

G35
    /////Alpine CDA-9887 HU
    /////Alpine KTX-1000EQ
    /////Alpine PDX-4.150
    /////Alpine PDX-1.1000
    /////Alpine SPX 17PRO
    /////Alpine SWX 1243D
    KnuKonceptz MKS Kable
  • exalted512
    edited December 2007
    Kinetic wrote: »
    i buy the Alpine PDX-1.1000, but im planing on buy another sub later, but the PDX-1.600 was my other option. and thats doing almost 700 RMS, same as your Sub.

im not an expert on this subject, but wait until someone else post, maybe im wrong.

Mono block would be a bad choice in his situation.
    -Cody
  • Kinetic
    edited December 2007
    exalted512 wrote: »
    -Cody

ah ok sorry
    Z
    /////Alpine CDA-9887 HU
    /////Alpine KTX-1000EQ
    /////Alpine PDX-4.150
    /////Alpine PDX-1.1000
    Polk Audio SR 6500
    Polk Audio SR 124 DVC
    KnuKonceptz MKS Kable

G35