FM restrictions lifted?

WilliamM2
WilliamM2 Posts: 4,771
edited December 2007 in The Clubhouse
I have noticed posts lately in the Flea Market from posters with well under 25 posts, sometimes it's thier first post:

http://www.polkaudio.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38777

Have the rules changed? Just curious.
Post edited by WilliamM2 on

Comments

• treitz3
    treitz3 Posts: 18,982
    edited December 2007
    I hope not. It would undermine all the effort that has been brought forth by members that have been trying to protect newbies and those who are inexperienced in web transactions.

Just my opinion, but who am I? I'm still a newbie in the whole grand scheme of things.

:(:(:(
    ~ In search of accurate reproduction of music. Real sound is my reference and while perfection may not be attainable? If I chase it, I might just catch excellence. ~
  • hearingimpared
    hearingimpared Posts: 21,137
    edited December 2007
    WilliamM2 wrote: »
    I have noticed posts lately in the Flea Market from posters with well under 25 posts, sometimes it's thier first post:

http://www.polkaudio.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38777

Have the rules changed? Just curious.

Yep, we are no longer permitted to police ourselves. So the flood waters will start to abound.
  • shack
    shack Posts: 11,154
    edited December 2007
    Looks like we will be just another Ebay.
    "Just because you’re offended doesn’t mean you’re right." - Ricky Gervais

"For those who believe, no proof is necessary. For those who don't believe, no proof is possible." - Stuart Chase

"Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago." - Bernard Berenson
  • hoosier21
    hoosier21 Posts: 4,411
    edited December 2007
    Rules are still there, must be a short lived mistake
    Dodd - Battery Preamp
    Monarchy Audio SE100 Delux - mono power amps
    Sony DVP-NS999ES - SACD player
    ADS 1230 - Polk SDA 2B
    DIY Stereo Subwoofer towers w/(4) 12 drivers each