who's hitting the sales on black Friday?

2»

Comments

• audiobliss
    audiobliss Posts: 12,518
    edited November 2007
    I've never done it before and have no interest in putting up those kinds of crowds, but if I can find a great deal on the perfect laptop, I'll be very tempted.
    Jstas wrote: »
    Simple question. If you had a cool million bucks, what would you do with it?
    Wonder WTF happened to the rest of my money.
    In Use
    PS3, Yamaha CDR-HD1300, Plex, Amazon Fire TV Gen 2
    Pioneer Elite VSX-52, Parasound HCA-1000A
    Klipsch RF-82ii, RC-62ii, RS-42ii, RW-10d
    Epson 8700UB

In Storage
    [Home Audio]
    Rotel RCD-02, Yamaha KX-W900U, Sony ST-S500ES, Denon DP-7F
    Pro-Ject Phono Box MKII, Parasound P/HP-850, ASL Wave 20 monoblocks
    Klipsch RF-35, RB-51ii

[Car Audio]
    Pioneer Premier DEH-P860MP, Memphis 16-MCA3004, Boston Acoustic RC520
  • BIZILL
    BIZILL Posts: 5,432
    edited November 2007
    i got the day off on friday just to hit the sales. but after thinking about how hectic traffic and other things are gonna be, i've decided to just sleep in. i'm good at finding deals. so there is no deal out there worth waking up and waiting in line and chancing traffic accidents and wasting gas.

...i say this now. but if by chance i find a deal too sweet to pass up, who knows, i may end up camping out.

POLK SDA-SRS 1.2TL -- ADCOM GFA-5802
    PANASONIC PT-AE4000U -- DIY WILSONART DW 135" 2.35:1 SCREEN
    ONKYO TX-SR805
    CENTER: CSI5
    MAINS: RTI8'S
    SURROUNDS: RTI8'S
    7.1 SURROUNDS: RTI6'S
    SUB: SVS PB12-PLUS/2 (12.3 series)

XBOX 360
    WiiPS3/blu-rayTOSHIBA HD-A35 hd dvd

http://polkarmy.com/forums/index.php
    bobman1235 wrote:
    I have no facts to back that up, but I never let facts get in the way of my arguments.
  • petrym
    petrym Posts: 1,912
    edited November 2007
    Not going to a sale, just Home Depot to get a sink flange and strainer to finish our kitchen remodel. :D
  • fatchowmein