Tweeter Sale?

Sansui
Sansui Posts: 372
edited November 2007 in The Clubhouse
I got a "Invitation Only" sale notice late yesterday (the 17th). A two weekend sale! Now if I was in the market for Polk RTi 10 or In-ceiling speakers (buy 1 get 1 free) I could grab these bad boys if I wanted to get them. After all, a two weekend sale.

The dates for the sale are Nov. 9, 10, + 11 and Nov. 16, 17, + 18. No wonder Tweeter closed many of their stores a few months ago...
Be gentle, I'm new to all this...

The mind blowing speed of the BRAIN TRAIN...
Post edited by Sansui on

Comments

• AuNGO4
    AuNGO4 Posts: 5
    edited November 2007
    I signed up to this forum today specifically for the RTi10 sale which I thought was $600/pair at an IL store. This buy 1 get 1 sale would essentially make the deal a no brainer purchase. I'm in a bit of a predicament though as I am in MN currently and did not receive the tweeter invite for this weekends sale. I could however call the 'rents in IL and have them take a look and hold the speakers for me.

Any info on making this happen would be great as I would love to be the proud new owner some RTi10's and a Csi5 today. That would be a great excuse to become a regular on this forum:)

Edit: just got off the phone and I am now eligible for the sweet deal! Now, decisions decisions.
  • Sansui
    Sansui Posts: 372
    edited November 2007
    AuNGO4 wrote: »
    Any info on making this happen would be great as I would love to be the proud new owner some RTi10's and a Csi5 today. That would be a great excuse to become a regular on this forum:)
    First of all, welcome to The Forum! Being a newbie, I've learned so much here from people that want to help people like me.

Second of all, congrats on the Polks! I have the RM30 speaker package and couldn't be happier with them!
    Edit: just got off the phone and I am now eligible for the sweet deal! Now, decisions decisions.