Head Unit Install

Serendipity
Serendipity Posts: 6,975
edited November 2007 in Car Audio & Electronics
How difficult would it be to install a head unit like the following:

http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Product/Item/Main.aspx?g=300&i=020DXZ775&c=3&tp=5684

I'm a novice when it comes to this stuff. Also would like to install two pairs of Polk MMC650 speakers along with the head unit too.
polkaudio RT35 Bookshelves
polkaudio 255c-RT Inwalls
polkaudio DSWPro550WI
polkaudio XRT12 XM Tuner
polkaudio RM6750 5.1

Front projection, 2 channel, car audio... life is good!
Post edited by Serendipity on

Comments

• bluzrip
    bluzrip Posts: 93
    edited October 2007
    Installing is usually not too bad... depending on the car. Buy your head unit and speakers from Crutchfield and they'll include needed wiring and mounting adapters as well as excellent instructions. They even have tech support available should you need it.
    "You can tell by the kindness of a dog how a human should be." Don Van Vliet
  • Serendipity
    edited October 2007
    bluzrip wrote: »
    Installing is usually not too bad... depending on the car. Buy your head unit and speakers from Crutchfield and they'll include needed wiring and mounting adapters as well as excellent instructions. They even have tech support available should you need it.

Thanks.

I'm researching the aforementioned Clarion head unit and looking at either the Polk dB series or the Polk MOMO MMC650s.
    polkaudio DSWPro550WI
    polkaudio XRT12 XM Tuner
    polkaudio RM6750 5.1

• exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited October 2007
    The radio doesnt really affect the install, its the car that determines how hard/easy its going to be.
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • Serendipity
    edited October 2007
    exalted512 wrote: »
    The radio doesnt really affect the install, its the car that determines how hard/easy its going to be.
    -Cody

In what way?