Anyone here live near Princeton, IL?

wodom1
wodom1 Posts: 1,054
edited August 2007 in The Clubhouse
Hey guys. It's been a few months since I've last participated here. I ended up resigning from work in May since I was burned out and decided to take the summer off. After two months of R&R at home in Chicago, I've started another career, which I'm very excited about. I am now a Construction Site Manager for the world's largest renewable energy contractor (I build wind farms!). I just spent my first week in Iowa at a project and am back home in Chicago for the weekend. In six weeks or so, I am going to be working on a project near Princeton, IL and am going to need to rent an apartment to stay at during the week. Are any of our esteemed members here near Princeton, IL? If so, do you know of any apartment/house rentals that are available on a month to month rental? I'm trying to stay under my per diem lodging payment of $1860/month so that I can pocket some extra cash. With this new job, I'm hoping to pick up some new stereo gear, so hopefully I'll be able to check out the forums on a more regular basis again. Now that I'm back home after a week in corn country, the LSi's and my Soundstage tube pre are rocking. I hope everyone here has been well.

Josh
"I got into the music business thinking it was really radical, that it wasn't really a business at all, that it was a lot of people being artistic and creative. Not true, and it made me very depressed."

Thom Yorke of Radiohead

SOPA. Bow down before me, ****. Want a cookie?

Polk Audio LSi15
Polk Audio LSiC
Polk Audio FXi30
Samsung LN-T4061F 40" 1080P LCD HDTV
Sony Playstation 3
Outlaw Model 990 Pre/Pro
Rotel 985 MK II
Rotel 1072 CDP
Soundstage Vacuum II tube pre
Post edited by wodom1 on

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 50,437
    edited August 2007
    Sounds like things are looking up, congrats.
    Political Correctness'.........defined