4-H and Pharmacy Student

Shizelbs
Shizelbs Posts: 7,433
edited July 2007 in The Clubhouse
I am a pharmacist and graduated a mere two years ago. I'd be happy to answer any questions you might have. In my class, and pretty much everywhere else, most everyone starting pharmacy school did not just come straight from their undergrad degree. The average age when we started was around 30 years old.

Where do you live, and what school will you be attending?
Post edited by Shizelbs on

Comments

• markmarc
    markmarc Posts: 2,309
    edited July 2007
    Pharmacy is a fine career, and highly respected to this day. There is a 99% chance you'll always work for a corporation so be prepared to work hours that aren't the norm for someone with your education level, afterall, it's retail.
    Owning your own shop just won't happen so be wise and invest in your retirement from the get-go. Accept some of the rules that "the man" imposes. Why do I saw all this, my father had his own shop, worked massive hours standing all day, but only had to answer to himself. But he lived with the insurance company's cutting down what they owed him, and fought, successfully I might add, against the chains.

best of luck
    Review Site_ (((AudioPursuit)))
    Founder/Publisher Affordable$$Audio 2006-13.
    Former Staff Member TONEAudio
    2 Ch. System
    Amplifiers: Parasound Halo P6 pre, Vista Audio i34, Peachtree amp500, Adcom GFP-565 GFA-535ii, 545ii, 555ii
    Digital: SimAudio HAD230 DAC, iMac 20in/Amarra,
    Speakers: Paradigm Performa F75, Magnepan .7, Totem Model 1's, ACI Emerald XL, Celestion Si Stands. Totem Dreamcatcher sub
    Analog: Technics SL-J2 w/Pickering 3000D, SimAudio LP5.3 phono pre
    Cable/Wires: Cardas, AudioArt, Shunyata Venom 3
  • Shizelbs
    edited July 2007
    Retail is just one of many options for what you can do with your career as a pharmacist.
  • Shizelbs
    edited July 2007
    I'll address some of your questions later, but first let me ask a question.