Newbie Questions

greg2350
greg2350 Posts: 544
edited July 2007 in Car Audio & Electronics
This is my first post to this forum I have been reading here for several months.

I have a few questions I have caught the car audio bug after not having a decent system for 10 yrs.A little background I am not new to polk audio I have been using there home for a few years just new to polk's car audio.My home system I am currently using the LSI 25's powered by a Denon reciever and the PSW505 for the sub.

Here is a list of the items I have purchased.By the way highly recommend sonicelectronix.com good experience great prices.

Kenwood excelon DPX701 HU $299.99
1 C400.4 $299.99
1 C500.1 $299.99
2 SR 124-DVC $519.98
SR 6500 $499.99
Scoshce wire kit $74.99
1.8 farad cap $44.99

I have a few questions on the installation my car is a 91 acura legend my back seats do not fold down.
1. should I face the subs toward the back of the car or toward the back seat?
2. I didnt realize until I recieved my equipment that I ordered the dual voice coil subs can I wire both of these subs to the single C500.1 to get a 2 ohm load or will I need to purchase a second C500.1
3. If I cant get a 2 ohm load on the single C500.1 with the 2 DVC's will this be enough in a 4 ohm config considering my back seats dont fold down.I want to be able to feel the bass.

Thanks for any responses love this forum love polk audio.:)
TV: Philips 42" LCD 1080p
Front Speakers: Polk Audio RT800i
Center Speaker: Polk Audio CS1
Surround Speakers: Polk Audio R50's powered of Denon AVR
Subwoofer: Polk Audio DSW pro500
AVR: Denon 3801
DVD Player: Denon DVM 745 upscale 1080p
Sat: Directtv HD 10
Front Speakers Amp: Rotel RB 890
Center Speaker amp: Rotel 970 BX
Post edited by greg2350 on

Comments

• Greg Peters
    Greg Peters Posts: 605
    edited July 2007
    greg2350 wrote: »
    This is my first post to this forum I have been reading here for several months.