24 - Tonight's Episode!

BottomFeeder
BottomFeeder Posts: 1,684
edited April 2007 in The Clubhouse
What???

After an outstanding epsiode last week, what happened this week? No way Jack risks WW3 w/China, Russia and the US, just for one person, albeit his beloved Audrey. & No way Tom lets the VP take over the presidency w/what he's got on him.

What a come down after last week!
"Wish I didn't know now what I didn't know then." Bob Seger
Post edited by BottomFeeder on

Comments

• Sansui
    Sansui Posts: 372
    edited April 2007
    IMHO, this whole series has been a let down as opposed to the previous ones.
    Be gentle, I'm new to all this...

The mind blowing speed of the BRAIN TRAIN...
  • Early B.
    Early B. Posts: 7,900
    edited April 2007
    I thought it was another good episode compared to the rest of the season. Sure, much of it is unbelievable, but what do you expect?
    HT/2-channel Rig: Sony 50” LCD TV; Toshiba HD-A2 DVD player; Emotiva LMC-1 pre/pro; Rogue Audio M-120 monoblocks (modded); Placette RVC; Emotiva LPA-1 amp; Bada HD-22 tube CDP (modded); VMPS Tower II SE (fronts); DIY Clearwave Dynamic 4CC (center); Wharfedale Opus Tri-Surrounds (rear); and VMPS 215 sub

"God grooves with tubes."
  • BottomFeeder
    BottomFeeder Posts: 1,684
    edited April 2007
    Sansui - yeah, except for a few goodies, this one's not up to par w/the rest.
    Early - yeah, I certainly expect the unbelievable ala James Bond, but last night's episode just took me too far down that road.

Has everyone noticed that Jack Bauer has the same initials as James Bond? Ok, I wasn't the first, one of my kids was. So I'm not that nuts for the show!
    "Wish I didn't know now what I didn't know then." Bob Seger
  • shawn474
    shawn474 Posts: 3,047
    edited April 2007