New Polkmomo Line

cam5860
cam5860 Posts: 632
edited April 2007 in Car Audio & Electronics
Has anyone heard how much longer it is going to be for the new polkmomo line comes out? They are past due for a new line in this department.
Post edited by cam5860 on

Comments

• fireshoes
    fireshoes Posts: 3,167
    edited March 2007
    They had a survey about them a couple weeks ago, with several different pictures of different designs to figure out which ones people like best. So I'd say they are still awhile off.
  • kaisersose
    kaisersose Posts: 92
    edited April 2007
    I am new to Car audio systems. How old is MOMO shown in Crutchfield?

Is the MOMO line the equivalent to their LSI line in home audio?
  • dorokusai
    dorokusai Posts: 25,577
    edited April 2007
    No, the SR(Signature Reference) line would be the equivalent to the LSi line.
    CTC BBQ Amplifier, Sonic Frontiers Line3 Pre-Amplifier and Wadia 581 SACD player. Speakers? Always changing but for now, Mission Argonauts I picked up for $50 bucks, mint.
  • cam5860
    edited April 2007
    The thing that gets me is a year or two ago when you all had that gathering at polk audio headquarters. They had a diagram layout of how the momo's were going to be built.

And if I remember correctly they had a protype of one. It just seems like it's taking them a long time this time around. When you consider other company's bring out a new line every year.
  • dorokusai
    edited April 2007
    There is a tremendous amount of time that goes into pre-production, design and the overall process of a new product....sometimes years.
    CTC BBQ Amplifier, Sonic Frontiers Line3 Pre-Amplifier and Wadia 581 SACD player. Speakers? Always changing but for now, Mission Argonauts I picked up for $50 bucks, mint.
  • 1996blackmax
    1996blackmax Posts: 2,436
    edited April 2007
    Patience can be a good thing :D
    Alpine: CDA-7949
    Alpine: PXA-H600
    Alpine: CHA-S624, KCA-420i, KCA-410C