Retirement Plans

Sansui
Sansui Posts: 372
edited March 2007 in The Clubhouse
What do you plan to do when you retire from "the daily grind"?
Be gentle, I'm new to all this...

The mind blowing speed of the BRAIN TRAIN...
Post edited by Sansui on

Comments

• Dean guitar pla
    Dean guitar pla Posts: 117
    edited March 2007
    Not sure I will ever be able to retire. Living in CT is about as expensive as you can get LOL
  • cfrizz
    cfrizz Posts: 13,415
    edited March 2007
    I've got so many years yet to work, that it's not even worth my thinking about yet!:eek: :mad: :o
    Sansui wrote:
    What do you plan to do when you retire from "the daily grind"?
    Marantz AV-7705 PrePro, Classé 5 channel 200wpc Amp, Oppo 103 BluRay, Rotel RCD-1072 CDP, Sony XBR-49X800E TV, Polk S60 Main Speakers, Polk ES30 Center Channel, Polk S15 Surround Speakers SVS SB12-NSD x2
  • janmike
    janmike Posts: 6,146
    edited March 2007
    Listen to Audio, fly fish for Atlantic Salmon and play in the wood workshop. And probably play a little snooker if the wife will let me drive to the snooker club. Hell, I'll just buy a snooker table if she won't let me drive.
    Michael ;)
    In the beginning, all knowledge was new!

NORTH of 60°
  • petrym
    petrym Posts: 1,912
    edited March 2007
    I retired out the AF in 2000, went to school (again), this time for computers, and graduated in 2003 when the tech bust was pounding us geeks to the ground. I've started a part time business to occupy some time, but I enjoy being home for the kids and getting involved with all their activities. I'm pretty much semi-retired (in my mid 40's!) and lovin' life.
    :D
  • wingnut4772
    wingnut4772 Posts: 7,519
    edited March 2007
    I have 16 years to go and I am counting down plus I am going to school so I will probably retire early and hopefully have a law practice.
    Sharp Elite 70
    Anthem D2V 3D
    Parasound 5250
    Parasound HCA 1000 A
    Parasound HCA 1000
    Oppo BDP 95