Anyone play guitar?

Refefer
Refefer Posts: 1,280
edited January 2007 in The Clubhouse
I've been an avid guitar player since I was a sophomore in high school. I own a couple guitars at this point that I really like, all acoustic since I look the purer sound better than that of an electric, and I have another, a 1953 Martin D-28, coming from my still alive grandfather who was the original purchaser. Best gift I think I've ever gotten :) Absolutely amazing sound, with great depth and resonance.

Currently I play a Seagull M6 as my preferred for every day playing, though I have a couple of classical guitars that I play flamenco on.

Mostly I like to play early 90's alternative rock songs from more laid back bands such as Collective Soul, though there are plenty of exceptions with so many classics about. I can do some Clapton, Skynard, Zeppelin, Floyd, and several others, but my real joy comes from playing rhythm: I'm not much of a soloist.

Anyone else play guitar or another instrument? What stuff do you like to jam out with?
Lovin that music year after year.

Main 2 Channel System

Polk SDA-1B,
Promitheus Audio TVC SE,
Rotel RB-980BX,
OPPO DV-970HD,
Lite Audio DAC AH,
IXOS XHA305 Interconnects

Computer Rig

Polk SDA CRS+,
Creek Audio 5350 SE,
Morrow Audio MA1 Interconnect,
HRT Music Streamer II
Post edited by Refefer on

Comments

• Demiurge
    Demiurge Posts: 10,874
    edited January 2007
    14 years now, although not much lately.
  • jakelm
    jakelm Posts: 4,081
    edited January 2007
    I have a Gibson 1975 BlueRidge custom. And a Squire Strat. I play from classics as Cream, Doors, Skynyrd, Floyd..etc.. to modern SOAD, Staind, RHCP...etc.
    Monitor 7b's front
    Monitor 4's surround
    Frankinpolk Center (2 mw6503's with peerless tweeter)
    M10's back surround
    Hafler-200 driving patio Daytons
    Tempest-X 15" DIY sub w/ Rythmik 350A plate amp
    Dayton 12" DVC w/ Rythmik 350a plate amp
    Harman/Kardon AVR-635
    Oppo 981hd