Where do i start...

2000AccordSE
2000AccordSE Posts: 34
edited September 2006 in Car Audio & Electronics
well im new to car audio. i just got really intersted being at the NOPI Nats. today. ive been thinking about upping my system but now i really want too. so if i want something that will really kick im my sedan what should i go with. Im probally going with polk cause 1 i hear there awesome, and 2 they r... i heard alot of them at nopi and man they push some air. so what shuold i go with, what will it cost, and wht kinda amp shuld i get? or more than 1 amp?
i can build my own bow, and im thinking of mabey 2x 12's? sound good? i have no idea how amps work or what i need to look for to match them with subs, 1 for each sub or what? lemme know

also, reular speakers.... i think i got 4 in the car, i dunno but they sound like crap, what should i look for in new ones, and what kinda price.
and for ne1 who helps me out, tks alot
Post edited by 2000AccordSE on

Comments

• brettw22
    brettw22 Posts: 7,624
    edited September 2006
    We can't set your price......that's something you need to tell us so we can suggest what will fit within that price range.

Are you budgeting for a new deck? Just want to add a sub (bad idea)? New speakers? Everything? Maybe just deck and speakers for now then sub later?

You have to budget an additional couple of hundred when you talk about adding an amp to the mix for the wiring kit and all subsequent audio cables.

I don't know about the SE, but do you not have tweets in the dash up near the windshield? I have a 2001 Accord EX and mine has the rear deck, front doors, and then 2 in the dash as well, but the might not have upped the system in the SE's........

Let us know first and foremost what your budget is. You can 'want' everything but if you don't have the coin it's not gonna happen..........start there then we can help.
    comment comment comment comment. bitchy.
  • 2000AccordSE
    edited September 2006