Combining db5250's and db525's

Satch
Satch Posts: 10
edited April 2006 in Car Audio & Electronics
Hi,

This is my first post and I'm a newbie in terms of car audio and installation, so please bear with me!

I'm looking at replacing the factory fitted speakers in my Hyundai Tucson with some better speakers in order to improve the audio quality. Like most people, I've got a certain budget to work within which is limiting my choices somewhat.

What I'd like to know is would it be a sensible choice to choose db5250's as my front speakers (the Tucson has tweeter enclosures build into the inside of its wing mirrors), and db525's as my rear speakers. Would this combination work together successfully?

At this stage I'm not intending to replace the factory head unit, which is a bog standard Hyundai stereo.

Any help would be appreciated!

Satch.
Post edited by Satch on

Comments

• 98thumpin
    98thumpin Posts: 649
    edited April 2006
    well i wouldnt even use the rear speakers if your going to be using the db 5250s in the front, the rear will tend to smear the image you have. but if you want a little reaar fill that setup should work fine. only thin you might wanna consider a small amp and a small sub for your bass.
    John Tyler Birch

home audio system:

Denon avr-1907
    Sony dvd/cd changer 5 disc
    nakamichi BX-100 tape deck
    2 Polk Audio monitor 70's
    Velodyne DPS-12 subwoofer
    RCA TV
    NAK 600 tape deck
    Monster power line conditioning power center
  • Satch
    edited April 2006
    Thanks for your reply 98thumpin, I appreciate your input.

Would you suggest keeping the factory speakers in the rear then? I'm a bit anal when it comes to things like this, I like to have them match. I also want to keep away from the expense and hassle (I intend on installing them myself) of amps and subs. For the moment anyways...