Help me build a system!

Options
deepinya
deepinya Posts: 199
edited February 2006 in Car Audio & Electronics
OK Im new to the car audio scene but have used Polks in my home audio for quite some time. I currently own rti8,rti10,rti70 but I prefer the sound of the rti70's the most for music. The rti8 sounds a little too bright for me and turning down the treble doesnt do the job.

Heres what I have currently

car- 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse gs-t
current audio- stock infinity 200w/6 channel system. 6.5 in the doors/tweeters on the dash/I think 6x9 in the rear.
amp- stock amp under the passenger seat

I obviously want to replace it all but I dont know where to begin.

I was looking at the mmc6500 components but what would i use for the rears?
h/u- no clue
amp- no clue
sub- do I NEED one right away?

Im not a basshead and do not crank the music for other people to notice me. I just want it to sound nice with the windows up yet I dont want it to clip if I turn it up on the highway with the windows down.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Post edited by deepinya on

Comments

• audiobliss
    audiobliss Posts: 12,518
    edited February 2006
    Options
    It's going to be a joy helping you put together your system because 1) you have a nice car, 2) you already know about audio and good sound, 3) you want good sound vs loud bass, 4) you're buying. :D

The MMC6500 set would be perfect for the front speakers. Crutchfield says the MMC6500 will fit, and if you're wanting more bass up front, they even say the db6750 set will fit (it's a 6.75" component set). However, I'd probably stick with the MMC6500.