JVC Head Units

lonwa
lonwa Posts: 83
edited January 2006 in Car Audio & Electronics
What is the general agreement on the quality of JVC HU's?

Are they as good as pioneer/alpine, not as good, realy not good, bad...?

I have no experience with them so I wanted to see what you guys think.

Thanks

Lonwa
Sometimes good command decisions get compromised by bad emotional responses."
Post edited by lonwa on

Comments

• audiobliss
    audiobliss Posts: 12,518
    edited January 2006
    I personally have no experience with them, either, but my general feeling about them is that they're not up to par. I don't think they're as bad as Sony, but as long as you can find something you like from Eclipse, Alpine, Pioneer, or Kenwood, I wouldn't bother looking at them.
    Jstas wrote: »
    Simple question. If you had a cool million bucks, what would you do with it?
    Wonder WTF happened to the rest of my money.
    In Use
    PS3, Yamaha CDR-HD1300, Plex, Amazon Fire TV Gen 2
    Pioneer Elite VSX-52, Parasound HCA-1000A
    Klipsch RF-82ii, RC-62ii, RS-42ii, RW-10d
    Epson 8700UB

In Storage
    [Home Audio]
    Rotel RCD-02, Yamaha KX-W900U, Sony ST-S500ES, Denon DP-7F
    Pro-Ject Phono Box MKII, Parasound P/HP-850, ASL Wave 20 monoblocks
    Klipsch RF-35, RB-51ii

[Car Audio]
    Pioneer Premier DEH-P860MP, Memphis 16-MCA3004, Boston Acoustic RC520
  • MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited January 2006
    JVC are just as good as Alpine, Kenwood, Pioneer or any other.

Actually, the head unit Im looking at right now for an upgrade is a JVC.
    polkaudio sound quality competitor since 2005
    MECA SQ Rookie of the Year 06 ~ MECA State Champ 06,07,08,11 ~ MECA World Finals 2nd place 06,07,08,09
    08 Car Audio Nationals 1st ~ 07 N Georgia Nationals 1st ~ 06 Carl Casper Nationals 1st ~ USACi 05 Southeast AutumnFest 1st

polkaudio SR6500 --- polkaudio MM1040 x2 -- Pioneer P99 -- Rockford Fosgate P1000X5D
  • audiobliss
    edited January 2006
    MacLeod wrote: