Polk Momo C300.2 problem

pdmech73
pdmech73 Posts: 2
edited January 2006 in Car Audio & Electronics
This is my first time here, so I'm not quite accustomed to how things run here. Bare with me. I will provide the link to similar pictures of what I have.

This is my equipment: 2 Audiobahn 12" AW1251T, 2 single 12" subwoofer enclosures, Polk Momo C300.2 amplifier

Amplifier Specifications: http://www.polkaudio.com/caraudio/specs/amps/c300_2/

Subwoofer Specifications: http://www.cardomain.com/item/ABNAW1251T

Subwoofer boxes: http://www.electronicsoutpost.com/images/psolo10_12_15.jpg

This is my current setup: I have 2 single boxes, 2 subwoofers, 1 2-channel amplifier. I bridged the amp at 4 ohms. The subwoofers are dual voice coil 4 ohms. I wired the subwoofers in series each (8 ohms) and then parallel at the amplifier.

Ok here's my problem: Everything was working great for 1 week for a total of about 15 hours of playing time. The amplifier on the C300.2 was at 70%, and the bass was awesome. I couldn't be any happier! At first, after 30 minutes of playing at a moderate level, the amplifier which was placed under my seat would heat up and cut off. I would just turn the bass day, and the amplifier would produce sound. The last day or two it would cut in and out even at low volumes. I did notice when my bass was up my truck lights and gauge lights would dim. The last day it worked, I turned my truck on from a cold start, and it played for 5 seconds before it died.