subs

cams
cams Posts: 1
edited December 2005 in Car Audio & Electronics
alrite im new at this and i was just wondering if a pair of MEMPHIS 10" 15 PR104D subwoofers are worth $200 canadian with a 3 yr warrinty. This a good or bad deal
Post edited by cams on

Comments

• heXtant
    heXtant Posts: 56
    edited November 2005
    well.. they could be.. but you can get them right now on ebay for 155 brand new with warranty.. not a three year warranty but check it out.. heres the address

http://cgi.ebay.com/2-Memphis-PR104D-Power-Reference-10-Subwoofers-NEW-05_W0QQitemZ5834478959QQcategoryZ3291QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
    System in construction.. :)
  • skydeaner
    skydeaner Posts: 187
    edited November 2005
    What do you guys think about the sq of memphis products anyways?
    Fiberglass reminds me of peanut brittle, only fiberglass tastes better!
  • heXtant
    heXtant Posts: 56
    edited November 2005
    i wouldnt know.. i havnt heard much from them. just saw his post and typed it in on ebay lol. :P
    System in construction.. :)
  • exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited November 2005
    memphis has pretty good sq, i dig em. their m-class amps are bad ****
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited November 2005
    Memphis doesnt suck by any means but Ive always considered them SPL equipment. The few speakers of theirs I have heard dont sound bad but I wouldnt call them SQ oriented.
    polkaudio sound quality competitor since 2005
    MECA SQ Rookie of the Year 06 ~ MECA State Champ 06,07,08,11 ~ MECA World Finals 2nd place 06,07,08,09
    08 Car Audio Nationals 1st ~ 07 N Georgia Nationals 1st ~ 06 Carl Casper Nationals 1st ~ USACi 05 Southeast AutumnFest 1st

polkaudio SR6500 --- polkaudio MM1040 x2 -- Pioneer P99 -- Rockford Fosgate P1000X5D
  • cam5860
    cam5860 Posts: 632
    edited November 2005