Another "Deal" Mission speakers on Sale at Amazon.com

Options
Schris22
Schris22 Posts: 983
edited December 2005 in For Sale (FS) Classifieds
Just like the KLH that I brought to your attention these are at amazon.com and well I'm sorry if the KLH don't sound the best and just like these I have no experience with how they sound but apparantly Mission shouldn't be TOO bad...hopefully

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/feature/-/578735/104-9284194-8912713

I also know that partsexpress still has their mini system on half off classified as a "buyout" just do a search for it and you should see it...

So remember if you know something about these speakers and don't think this is a good deal please say so...I'm just putting this out there to say Just in case if there was someone out there that wanted some of these than hey! awesome...

Good luck,

Chris
Receiver: Onkyo TX-SR502-S
DVD Player: Pioneer DV-578A-S
Left and Right: R50
Center: CS1
Rear Center: R15
Surrounds: R30
Subwoofer: 10'' Dayton 100 Watt
Post edited by Schris22 on

Comments

• masanz1
    masanz1 Posts: 511
    edited November 2005
    Options
    I had a pair of Mission bookshelf speakers at one point. I like the sound of them.
    Matthew
    Sometimes the road less traveled is less traveled for a reason

HT

Yamaha RX-V2500
    CS400-Center
    SDA 1A-Mains
    RT20-Surround
    None right now-Rears
    SVS 20-39PCi
    Infocus IN72
  • billbillw
    billbillw Posts: 6,185
    edited November 2005
    Options
    Good speakers for the price. Missions have been on closeout at various stores for quite some time. I recall reading something about a corporate sellout and liquidation of all remaining inventory. Another location that has great deals on the Mission speakers is www.tsto.com (the Stereo Trading Outlet). I bought a pair of M70S from them earlier this year for around $100; now the price is down to like $80 for the same speakers.
    For rig details, see my profile. Nothing here anymore...