New member saying Helllo

QUiKSR20
QUiKSR20 Posts: 3
edited March 2002 in Technical/Setup
Just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to the forum.. Im pretty new to Home theatre and a vetran to car audio.

Im trying to setup a good sounding setup and dont have a huge
budget im only 22 years old. But so far i think im doing ok.

You can see what my setup consists of so far in my signature.
Im opting for a new Reciever next I cant afford to go the PRE/PRO
setup yet. So far heres my top choices. If anyone has any comments
or suggestions please feel free to help me out.

1 - Outlaw 1050
2 - HK AVR320
3 - Denon 2802.
Thanks,
Daryl Gregg
MY Home Theatre Page

Sony STR-DE975 HT Reciever
Sony DVP-NS400D DVD
Klipsch SB-3 Mains
Klipsch SC-1 Center
Klipsch Quintet Rears
Klipsch KSW-12 Sub
AR Proseries Interconects
Post edited by QUiKSR20 on

Comments

• dean/klipschead
    dean/klipschead Posts: 295
    edited March 2002
    ...you can start by getting rid of all that crappy Klipsch stuff and getting some real speakers:D

BTW - buy the HK
    Dean
    Quicksilver M-60 monoblocks - JM 200 Peach Linestage - Sony DVP-S9000ES - '03 modified Klipschorns

"I'm sure it's better than it sounds."-- Mark Twain, when asked what he thought about Wagner's music
  • vicentre
    vicentre Posts: 23
    edited March 2002
    I love my HK AVR320. Dont let the low wattage rating fool you. The high current will make a believer out of you. Got mine at CC for 699.00, then i saw that the CC website had it for 599.00, so i went back and got my 100 bills. It also came with a free set of Jensen speakers...i know, but they were free. They sound great in the bathroom.:p
    Home Theater Man Cave