new to the car audio

kwade89
kwade89 Posts: 77
edited November 2004 in Car Audio & Electronics
I just got a whole brand new sound system it has everything.. I am gettin my car next month (97 eclipse) but ne ways, yeah i am new to this mobile audio and I want to know if any one has any suggestions to me?... this is what i have...:confused:

:2-12" polk/momo subs
:mmc650 speakers&tweeters polk/momo
:mm6 speakers&tweeters polk/momo
: phoenix gold Xeon 100.2 (200) watts AMP
: " " " 100.4 (400) watts AMP
:Explod F7005x Cd Deck
:Explod 10 Cd changer

i still have to get hook up and stuff... does any one know what kind of sound this is going to have? and tips of doing will be so helpful thanks!! kaleb:)
Kaleb Wade

-00' Chevy Silverado Ext. Cab 1500

-Polk/MOMO-
MM6
MMc650
MM2124<2
-Phoenix Gold-
PG 100.4x
PG 100.2x
-Sony-
Explod HU F7005x
Explod 10Cd 757mx

Post edited by kwade89 on

Comments

• exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited November 2004
    only use front speakers and get rid of the sony
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • neomagus00
    neomagus00 Posts: 3,899
    edited November 2004
    you have this stuff already? if so, that's cool, you can make it work, but if you don't already have it, we can provide suggestions (first and foremost, your sub amp, followed closey by your HU). i highly suggest, in any case, that you don't use the mmc650's, as they will only smear the detail provided by the mm6.
    It's not good, very fundamentally simply not good. - geolemon

"Its not good enough until we have real-time fearmongering. I want my fear mongered as it happens." - Shizelbs
  • kwade89
    edited November 2004
    WHY SHOULD I GET RID OF THE SONY DECK AND I DO ALREAY HAVE EVERYING!!!! I AM GETTIN MY CAR TO PUT IT IN SOON I NEED HOOKUPS AND CONNECTIONS.... HOW IS THE SOUND GOING TO BE??? how will the mmc650s smear the sound of the mm6?
    Kaleb Wade

-Polk/MOMO-
    MM6
    MMc650
    MM2124<2