Halo - Surround Sound!

Options
VR3
VR3 Posts: 28,089
edited May 2006 in Video Games
Yo Folks!

Although I am limited to only pro logic right now, I just got through playing Halo in surround sound!

Now my surrounds are the BP6B, for those who don't know what they are, they have dual 5.25" midbasses, rated to 25hz (yeah right), but anyway they put out tremendous amounts of bass between 80hz and 50hz, and this is VERY nice during surround applications.

Anyway, back on subject!

I just got through playing Halo and I believe in the second to last level or last level when the ship is in the bay, my futon was literally MOVING man. I had aliens jumping over my head and intense music. I have been playing Halo for about 2 or 3 months (probally 2 weeks all together) but over a span of 2 or 3 months, and this is the MOST intense it has been yet. The sound is just outside this world, especially in the bass.

What fun!

- Trey
- Not Tom ::::::: Any system can play Diana Krall. Only the best can play Limp Bizkit.
Post edited by VR3 on

Comments

• Shizelbs
    Shizelbs Posts: 7,433
    edited August 2004
    Options
    Agreed. I have also played the game a fair amount through my headphones. They provide for nice, close listening, great for picking up details. The sound quality is really superb for a video game.
  • landry_p2000
    landry_p2000 Posts: 1,313
    edited August 2004
    Options