Brian

Options
I am new to the Polk forum. I have a pair of RTA 15tls. The tweeter has stopped working. Which driver has the crossover mounted on it? I want to see if the polyswitch has blown before I purchase a replacement tweeter.

Also, i read that club members get a discount. Is the still the case?

Answers

• pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,585
    edited September 2022
    Options
    Crossover should be on the binding post cup. Yes if Polk has the RD-0198 in stock you should get a small discount for belonging to the forum.
    You will need to purchase 2 tweeters if yours are the stock SL3000.

In a majority of cases the polyswitch doesn't "blow", it does however go bad and starts to trip easier and easier. At this date in the game they should be replaced with a .5 ohm 10 or 12 watt resistor. Vashay-mills have a good reputation as does the Mundorf mox.
  • Brian_Oerter
    Options
    Thanks for the reply. I called CS yesterday and discovered I was talking to someone in Manilla!
  • boston1450
    boston1450 Posts: 7,474
    Options
    I would 1st swap tweeters around & make sure tweeter is gone. 5 min job
    Randy/Maine
  • boston1450
    boston1450 Posts: 7,474
    Options
    Screwdriver is your friend :D
    Randy/Maine
  • msg
    msg Posts: 9,466
    edited September 2022
    Options
    Hewlp Bwian!
    0nh6pod54yzk.jpg
    I disabled signatures.
  • txcoastal1
    txcoastal1 Posts: 13,132
    Options
    Thanks for the reply. I called CS yesterday and discovered I was talking to someone in Manilla!

Funny cause now you’re talking to Vanilla
    2-channel: Modwright KWI-200 Integrated, Dynaudio C1-II Signatures
    Desktop rig: LSi7, Polk 110sub, Dayens Ampino amp, W4S DAC/pre, Sonos, JRiver
    Gear on standby: Melody 101 tube pre, Unison Research Simply Italy Integrated
    Gone to new homes: (Matt Polk's)Threshold Stasis SA12e monoblocks, Pass XA30.5 amp, Usher MD2 speakers, Dynaudio C4 platinum speakers, Modwright LS100 (voltz), Simaudio 780D DAC